Writing NSW Varuna Fellowship

Writing NSW
The Writing NSW Varuna Fellowship Residency is an annual program for a writer who has a manuscript, play or suite of poems that is ready for the next stage of development and is part of the Varuna Residential Partnerships.

Through this initiative one writer receives a week’s residency at Varuna. The writer must be a Writing NSW member who is willing to commit to developing their work. This program is administered by Writing NSW and is only for members of Writing NSW.



Please check the Writing NSW for details of how to apply.



2012 award: Greg Woodland Pangs  
2013 award: Helen Thurloe